Lab Managers - Marine Biology

Dikla_Aharonovich

Dr. Dikla Aharonovich

The Marine Chemical Ecology Lab
Headed by Prof. Daniel Sher

Research Areas:
marine microbial interactions, at the physiological, biochemical and genomic levels.

Phone: +972-4-8288791
Room:
291, Multipurpose Building
Email: daharon1@univ.haifa.ac.il

Ricardo Almuly

Dr. Ricardo Almuly

Coral Biomineralization and Physiology Lab
Headed by Prof. Tali Mass

Phone: +972-4-6647981
Room:
269, Multipurpose Building
Email: ralmuly@univ.haifa.ac.il

Vera_Brachman

Dr. Vera Brekhman

Cnidarians Developmental Biology and Molecular Ecology Lab 
Headed by Prof. Tamar Lotan

Research Areas: Development Processes in Nematostella
Phone: +972-4-8288795
Room: 265, Multipurpose Building
Email: vbrekhman@univ.haifa.ac.il

Rinat

Dr. Rinat Bar-Shalom

The Marine Microbiology Lab
Headed by Prof. Laura Steindler

Phone: +972-4-8280724
Room:
105, Multipurpose Building
Email: rbar-shal@univ.haifa.ac.il

zvia

Dr. Tzvia Gildor

Gene Regulation in Development Lab 
Headed by Prof. Smadar Ben Tabou de Leon

Research Areas:
Cellular response to VEGF signaling in the sea urchin larva
Phone: +972-4-8280799
Room: 132, Multipurpose Building
Email: tgildor@univ.haifa.ac.il

Tsemel

Anat Tsemel

Lab Manager – The Morris Kahn Marine Research Station 

Research Areas:
Marine Chemistry Long Term Environmental Research
Phone: +972-4-6364259
Room: The Morris Kahn Marine Research Station, Kibbutz Sdot-Yam
Email: atsemel@univ.haifa.ac.il

Eli Shemesh

Dr. Eli Shemesh

The DeepMed Lab
Headed by Prof. Dan Tchernov

Research Areas: Molecular Biology, Phylogeny and Physiological Processes of Cnidarians

Phone: +972-4-8288791
Room: 290, Multipurpose Building
Email: eshemesh@univ.haifa.ac.il

woman

Dr. Neta Holland

Aquatic Ecology and Biological Oceanography Laboratory
Headed by Prof. Ilana Berman-Frank

Phone: +972-4-6647984
Room: 288, Multipurpose Building
Email: nholland@univ.haifa.ac.il

Nataly Barger

Nataly Barger

Functional Metabolomics and Marine Natural Products Lab
Headed by Dr. Tal Luzzatto Knaan

Phone: +972-4-8288138
Room: 132, Multipurpose Building
Email: nbarger@univ.haifa.ac.il