Academic Faculty-Marine Geosciences

Beverly_Goodman

Dr. Beverly Goodman

Head of the Marine Geosciences Department

Research Areas: Marine geo-archeology and coastal environment
Laboratory: Marine Geoarcheology & Micropaleontology Laboratory
Phone: +972-4-8288998
Office:
 57, Multipurpose Building
Email: bgoodman@univ.haifa.ac.il

Revital Bookman

Dr. Revital Bookman

Research Areas: Recent and past marine and lacustrine environments and modern anthropogenic processes.
Laboratory:
Environmental Sedimentology Lab 
Phone: +972-4-8288792
Office: 
268, Multipurpose Building
Email: rbookman@univ.haifa.ac.il

Nicolas-Waldmann

Dr. Nicolas Waldmann

Research Areas: Marine geology and limnogeology with applications to paleoclimate and paleotectonism
Laboratory:
The Basin Analysis and Petrophysical Lab (PetroLab)
Phone: 
+972-4-8280736
Office: 
130, Multipurpose Building
Email: nwaldmann@univ.haifa.ac.il

Regina

Dr. Regina Katsman

Research Areas: Methane bubbles in muddy aquatic sediment: migration and release, Induced earthquakes, numerical and analytical multiscale geophysical modelling
Laboratory: The Laboratory of Computational Physics in Marine Sciences
Phone: +972-4-8288979
Office: 
261,Multipurpose Building
Email: rkatsman@univ.haifa.ac.il

lazar1

Dr. Michael Lazar

Research Areas: Tectonics of the Dead Sea, gas escape from the seafloor, submarine landslides, remote sensing, shallow geophysical methods in the marine environment
Laboratory: Laboratory for Applied Geophysics
Phone: +972-4-8288424
Office: 270, Multipurpose Building
Email: mlazar@univ.haifa.ac.il

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Prof. Yizhaq Makovsky

Research Areas: Active seafloor processes – climate and conservation, potential geohazards and resources, Margin and basin studies, Multi-attribute 2D & 3D seismic methods in offshore research, exploration and development, Very High Resolution acoustic profiling, imaging & characterization
Laboratory:
Applied Marine Exploration Laboratory
Phone: +972-4-8249261
Office: 
286, Multipurpose Building
Email: yizhaq@univ.haifa.ac.il

Uri_Schattner

Prof. Uri Schattner

Research Areas: Geophysics, Tectonics, Structural Geology
Laboratory:
Seismic Interpretation Lab (SeisLab)
Phone: 
+972-4-6647983
Office: 
271, Multipurpose Building
Email: schattner@univ.haifa.ac.il

Yoav_Lehahn

Dr. Yoav Lehahn

Laboratory: Laboratory for Cross-Disciplinary Marine Studies
Phone: 
+972-4-8249266
Office: 
280, Multipurpose Building
Email: ylehahn@univ.haifa.ac.il

barak_herut

Prof. Barak Herut

Research Areas:Chemical oceanography
Email: barak@ocean.org.il

Mor Kanari1

Dr. Mor Kanari

Research Areas: Marine Geology and Geophysics: seafloor morphology and structure and their effect on human activity and benthic habitats
Phone: +972-4-8565212
Email: mor.kanari@ocean.org.il

boris_katzsenelson

Prof. (Emeritus) Boris Katznelson

Research Areas: Wave propagation theory, ocean acoustics and acoustical oceanography
Phone: +972-4-6647985
Office: 
258, Multipurpose Building
Email: bkatsnels@univ.haifa.ac.il