Marine Biology - Academic Faculty

Prof. Tamar Lotan

Department Head

Research Areas: Developmental Marine Biology and Molecular Ecology
Laboratory:
Cnidarians Developmental Biology and Molecular Ecology
Phone:
+972-4-8240034
Office:
265, Multipurpose Building
Email: lotant@univ.haifa.ac.il

Ilana Berman Frank1

Prof. Ilana Berman-Frank

Director of the School

Research Areas: The impact of aquatic ecosystems on the environment and society, ranging from the local to the global scales
Laboratory:
Aquatic Ecology and Biological Oceanography Laboratory
Phone:
+972-4-8288790
Office:
275, Multipurpose Building
Email: iberman2@univ.haifa.ac.il

פרופ' דני צ'רנוב

Prof. Dan Tchernov

Scientific Director of the Mediterranean Sea Research Center of Israel 
Founder & Scientific Director of The Morris Kahn Marine Research Station
LaboratoryDeep Med Lab
Phone: 972-4-8240515 (52515)
Office: 284, Multipurpose Building
Email: dtchernov@univ.haifa.ac.il

Tali mass

Prof. Tali Mass

Research Areas: Coral ecology, physiology and biomineralization
Laboratory: Coral Biomineralization and Physiology
Phone:
+972-4-8288977
Office:
269, Multipurpose Building
Email: tmass@univ.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Smadar Ben Tabou de Leon

Laboratory: Gene Regulation in Development Lab
Phone:
+972-4-8288555
Office:
269, Multipurpose Building
Email: sben-tab@univ.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Laura Steindler

Research Areas: Marine Microbiology
Laboratory:
The Marine Microbiology Lab
Phone:
+972-4-8288987 
Office:
189, Multipurpose Building
Email: lsteindler@univ.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Daniel Sher

Research Areas: Chemical Ecology and Microbial Oceanography
Laboratory: The Marine Chemical Ecology Lab
Phone: +972-4-8249349  
Office:
270/2, Multipurpose Building
Email: dsher@univ.haifa.ac.il

טל לוצאטו

Dr. Tal Luzzatto Knaan

Research Areas: Functional Metabolomics and Marine Natural Products
Phone: +972-4-8249349  
Office:
270/2, Multipurpose Building
Email: tluzzatto@univ.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Gil Rilov

Research Areas: Marine Ecology and Conservation, Community Ecology
Laboratory: www.rilovlab.com
Phone: +972-4-8565261
Email:
rilovg@ocean.org.il

Prof. (Emeritus) Michael D. Krom

Research Areas: Seawater analysis Lab. For extremely Low concentration detection of nutrients
Phone: +972-4-8280797
Office:
195, Multipurpose Building (and Sdot Yam facility)
Email: m.d.krom@leeds.ac.uk